Jun 16, 2009

ANS Synthesizer: russian early electronics (1964 - 71)

Electroshock Presents: Electroacoustic Music Volume IV: Archive Tapes Synthesizer ANS 1964 – 1971.
Electronic works by Oleg Buloshkin - Sofia Gubaidulina - Edward Artemiev - Edison Denisov - Alfred Schnittke - Alexander Nemtin - Schandor Kallosh - Stanislav Kreitchi.
Electroshock Records ELCD 011. Duration: 72:07.

Historical issues of electronic and electroacoustic music are always welcome. They tend to feel very fresh and original, since they were achieved at the beginning of an evolution, at the very start of a tradition, when the composers tried out new ideas of sound and the treatment of sound through machinery that was developed simultaneously.

01 Oleg Buloshkin Sacrament (3:34)

02 Sofia Gubaidulina Vivente-Non Vivente. Alive And Dead (10:44)
03 Edward Artemiev Mosaic (4:00)
04 Edward Artemiev 12 Looks At The World Of Sound (12:52)
05 Edison Denisov Birds\' Singing (5:05)
06 Alfred Schnittke Steam (5:50)
07 Alexander Nemtin Tears (4:41)
08 Alexander Nemtin I. S. Bach: Choral Prelude C-dur (2:30)
09 Schandor Kallosh Northern Tale (5:38)
10 Stanislav Kreitchi Voices Of The West (2:00)
11 Edward Artemiev Music From The Motion Picture \"Cosmos\" (12:15)
12 Stanislav Kreitchi Intermezzo (2:00)

/link in cover/


Rodolfo said...

maybe I'm not telling you nothing new but... do check this if you haven't already


7-12 Hertz Rumbling said...

thank u rodolfo
im checking right now ;)

7-12 Hertz Rumbling said...

for these who are interrested in that coil release, please check: